Barcelona coach Quique Setien maintains that he will not criticize Ansu Fati after a red card was given to him.
In his side’s 1-0 victory over Espanyol, Fati was called off the bench mid-match but soon earned himself a red card.
“He wasn’t provoked. He went in to win the ball. The obstacle seemed harder than it really was when I saw it. It’s one moment that could have been stopped. As he goes to win the ball, I see he was attempting to fold back his leg so there would be no touch, but the choice was taken,” Setienof Fati.
“He was ultimately really humble,” he went on. “He came to meet with me, and he felt really guilty about what had happened.
“He’ll be influenced by this and we’ll know what the punishment is so for the moment I don’t judge him.”